Principal's Welcome

Kia ora koutou e te whānau

We believe strongly in the importance of partnership between the school, the parish, the family and the student, all of us working together to provide the best possible learning opportunities for students. If you wish to find out more about St Francis of Assisi Catholic School browse this website or contact the school directly to arrange a time to meet with me and view the school in action.

We choose to be an innovative Catholic learning community that inspires and empowers learners to succeed – Come and join us!

Jo Earl


St Francis of Assisi Catholic School

Our Staff

Jo Earl Principal Senior Leadership
Maire Bowler Deputy Principal, SENCO, Tumu Team Leader Senior LeadershipTumu
Rebecca Methven Deputy Principal, DRS Senior Leadership
Angela Bailey Kaiako Kakano
Angela Shea Kaiako Kakano
Bev Sutherland Office Manager Support Staff
Anna Carney Team Leader Tumu
Kate Parker Kaiako Tumu
Kath Roach Kaiako Paiaka
Katie Clark Kaiako Kakano
Katrina Plowman Teacher Aide Support Staff
Kirsten Gill Teacher Aide Support Staff
Louise MacKay Kaiako Kakano
Makaila Powick Kaiako Kaupeka
Helen Simanu Paiaka Team Leader Paiaka
Melissa Dungey Kaiako Tumu
Melissa Lover Kaiako Kaupeka
Michelle Wright Teacher Aide Support Staff
Nicola Smith-Palmer Kaiako Paiaka
Paula Brown Kākano Team Leader Kakano
Rachel Fitzsimons Teacher Aide Support Staff
Pauline O’Connor Executive Officer Support Staff
Sam Cleghorn Teacher Aide Support Staff
Whitney Hansen Kaupeka Team Leader Kaupeka
Tracey Bryce Kaiako Paiaka
Shane Garrick Caretaker Support Staff
Rebecca Henderson Kaiako Kaupeka

St Francis of Assisi School